Skip to content ↓


The Governors of Normanby-by-Spital Primary are a group of volunteers who carry overall responsibility for the school. We comprise representatives from the local community, parents, and those who work at the school. It is our job to act as “critical friends”, monitoring the life of the school, the delivery of the curriculum, and the finances which pay for it all. The full governing body meets six times a year,  where matters surrounding finance and personnel, curriculum and the buildings and site are all discussed. All the Governors feel a real sense of privilege at being part of Normanby-by-Spital Primary, and enjoy working to make sure that the education provided for the children is the best it can be.

Please have a look at the Code of Conduct below to see what the agreed expecations are for our governors in our school, to ensure that the school is monitored effectively.


Name Type of Governor End of Tenure Link Role Attendence of GB 2019/20
Andrew Firth

Chair of Governors


May 2022 Chair 80% (4/5)
Tilden Watson


Vice Chair of Governors

April 2023 Safeguarding & Health and Safety 60% (3/5)
Louise Nicholson Staff January 2024


80% (4/5)
Suzanne Clarke Parent May 2023 Standards 100% (5/5)
Graham Crompton-Howe Community Dec 2020 Curriculum 100% (5/5)
Sophie Dickinson Parent March 2021 Teaching and Learning 100% (5/5)
Peter Beveridge LA Dec  2020 EYFS/Foundation Stage 100% (5/5)
Kerri Grummell Ex-Officio N/A N/A 100% (5/5)

Lynda Watson

(wife of Tilden Watson)

Clerk N/A N/A 100% (5/5)
Andrew Firth Nil Nil Nil 01.10.2019
Tilden Watson Zurich Nil Married to L Watson, Bursar 01.10.2019
Samantha Harison Nil Nil Nil 01.10.2019
Suzanne Clarke Nil Nil Nil 01.10.2019
Graham Crompton-Howe Nil Owmby Parish Councillor Nil 01.10.2019
Sophie Dickinson Nil Nil Nil 01.10.2019
Peter Beveridge Nil Nil Nil 01.10.2019
Kerri Grummell Nil Headteacher at Faldingworth Primary School Nil 01.10.2019
Lynda Watson Nil Bursar at Binbrook C of E Primary and Faldingworth Primary Schools Married to T Watson, Vice Chair of Governors 01.10.2019